Meadow Oak meets your dreams! 
Exceptional Reviewed Jul 10, 2019 
Top Stay The place was spotless. Great host. Would definitely recommend without hesitation. 
Very good Reviewed Jun 25, 2019 
A clean,comfortable, peaceful accommodation the property was just outside Bodmin town, within countryside, but able to walk to the town within 15 mins. Ideal central position as regards choice of roads and trips to any beaches, towns or holiday attraction sites. Mrs S M Romance trip 
Very good Reviewed Feb 15, 2019 
A pleasant stay Staying with Eric was easy and pleasant. The place was clean and tidy and the room was kitted out nicely (could have done with some little milks in the room to go with the tea and coffee). The only reason why I have given a middle review for the service is because there is not really any service here which is fine. This place is not a B&B and all you should supply all your own things (minus cereal for breakfast) and clean all of your things so there's not really any services to review as such. All in all it was a comfy and nice stay. We would come back again and Eric was a lovely host. Elizabeth 
Very goodReviewed Aug 9, 2018 
Good value for money Very pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommendedJagdish 
Very good Reviewed Aug 4, 2018 
Nice comfortable B&B in useful locationMeadow Oak is a very well maintained, reasonably priced B&B which is in a great location for travelling around or through Bodmin. We were travelling from Devon to Cornwall and wanted to visit Fowey and St Austell, so this was perfect for us. Eric was a lovely host. Verified Expedia guest review 
Love Meadow Oak! 
Every time we come down to Cornwall we always try to stay at Meadow Oak. It's in a great location that's a short drive away from plenty of amenities and of course the beach! Eric is a gracious host who cannot do enough for his guests and is always on hand to recommend somewhere to go in Cornwall. Both rooms are always immaculate and well decorated and are great to home to after a day exploring. Meganlleigh June 2018 
Grahame & Win Australia Verified Hotels.com guest review 
Response by Eric Thank you Grahame & Win, Thankyou for your review it is great to know you enjoyed your stay here. 
Very good Reviewed Aug 18, 2018 
Nice small B&B near Bodmin Our stay at Meadow Oak has been a pleasant one.  
 
The house is big and our room was on the top floor. Nice view from the two roof windows and comfortable room equipped with wide screen TV and video-player.In our room a bath equipped for a spa bath. Breakfast is nothing noteworthy as just milk and cereals are offered, plus room in the fridge and the use of the kitchen for cooking anything one would eat (bring your food). We did not have breakfast downstairs however. 
 
Eric is friendly and ready to give advices to the guests on restaurants and the best beaches nearby. There is space for parking the car in the private car park just adjacent to the house. Staying here has proved to be a good choice overall and good value for money. Silvia 
Very good Reviewed Jun 22, 2019 
Very clean, very welcoming, great location, lovely stay. Linda Romance trip Verified Hotels.com guest review 
Meadow Oak B & B was my best choice to stay at ... if you get the chance stay there !! 
Meadow Oak is the best B & B I have stayed in. I arrived there with Eric waiting to welcome me, and my room was beautifully decorated, light & airy and immaculately clean. The ensuite also offered everything you needed and decorated in the same colour scheme and the bedroom. 
 
It is in a lovely setting, very peaceful as well as being very central to most attractions. The room has a TV and a DVD Player and free WiFi. Eric is a perfect host making you feel very welcome from the moment he meets you. He offered great advice on what to visit, including the Minach Theatre, which is an incredible place to visit. He is extremely passionate about Cornwall and it's beaches and festivals, and went out of his way to help me in my family history search. Thank you Eric, your the best !! Lyn P Austraila 2017 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings